Click here to
book your place
Race date Sunday 29 September 2024
Online registration closes in 156 days! 156 days left to enter!
Records and Previous Winners

The following are the names and times of previous winners of the Forest of Dean Half Marathon

Male Runners
Year RunnerTeamTime
First road course
1988Dave CatlowCheltenham01:11:13
1989Vincent Ruguga*Uganda01:10:46*
1990Ronald WattHereford Couriers01:11:13
* First road course record
Second road course
1991C. FrapwellOmega RC01:12:54
1992C. HarveyGloucester AC01:11:10
1993S. ShepherdHereford Couriers01:13:15
1994Dennis Walmsey**Bourton Road Runners01:09:50**
1995Hugh Jones#Ranelagh01:09:52#
1996Ieuan JonesCardiff Triathlon Club01:14:06
1997Damon RodwellForest of Dean Athletic Club01:13:08
1998Duncan HurdwellBournemouth Athletic Club01:11:32
** Second road course record, and outright male record
# Winner, London Marathon, 1982
First Parkend trails course
1999John FosterLliswerry Runners01:14:37
2000Nick Janvier***Brackla Harriers01:12:12***
2002Chris HarveySevern Athletic Club01:12:43
2003Stephen HaleSevern Athletic Club01:17:21
2004Matthew CollinsCardiff Athletic Club01:14:32
2005Paul GriffinLeamington Athletic Club01:17:06
*** First Parkend trails course record
Second Parkend trails course
2006Pancho Gonzalez-DiazCirencester Athletic Club01:16:30
2007Phillip Matthews†Chepstow Harriers01:13:38†
2008Victor VinyalsIndependent01:15:27
2009Julian HatcherWestbury Harriers01:14:36
 Second Parkend trails course record
First Speech House trails course
2010Julian Hatcher MOTI01:15:30
Second Speech House trails course
2011Matt Ellis Westbury Harriers01:13:20
2012Jonathan Pugh Independent01:14:45
2013Oliver Williams Les Croupiers Running Club01:16:33
2014James Rodgers Independent01:12:58
2015Andrew Hunt†† Independent01:11:36††
2016Kevin McMillan Birmingham Running Athletics & ...01:18:19
2017Richard Purkis North Gloucestershire Orienteering Club01:17:57
†† Speech House trails course record
Female Runners
Year RunnerTeamTime
First road course
1988Dee TsakarisianosGloucester AC01:31:24
1989Joanne GoodeHereford01:36:10
1990Janet Kelly*Gloucester AC 01:25:20*
* First road course record
Second road course
1991Alison ColdrickBourton Road Runners 01:35:08
1992Susan SymondsMonmouth AC01:31:32
1993Janet Kelly**Gloucester AC01:24:33**
1994Sue MoonSwindon AC01:31:10
1995Tracy LambertIndependent01:42:32
1996Cathy BourkeCirencester AC01:27:37
1997Shirley YardeTotal Fitness01:31:45
1998Jane ClarkeChippenham Harriers01:24:57
** Second road course record
First Parkend trails course
1999Amanda LindsayIndependent01:23:50
2000Ruth PickvanceMDC01:25:54
2002Ange SadlerCheltenham Harriers01:30:03
2003Sue BruceRoad Runners Club01:28:20
2004Sue BruceTewkesbury Athletic Club01:27:55
2005Emma Archer***Shaftesbury & Barnet Harriers01:22:52***
*** First Parkend trails course record
Second Parkend trails course
2006Joanne BrewerCheltenham Harriers01:26:33
2007Helen PurdyIndependent01:27:00
2008Janet Roxburgh†Irvine Athletic Club01:24:53†
2009Laura KentCheltenham & County Harriers01:25:18
 Second Parkend trails course record
First Speech House trails course
2010Vicky Plume†† Westbury Harriers01:22:40††
†† First Speech House trails course record and outright female record
Second Speech House trails course
2011Robyn Golding Westbury Harriers01:25:41
2012Katie Beecher Les Croupiers Running Club01:27:38
2013Katherine Matthews Chepstow Harriers01:27:46
2014Ella Waldman††† London Heathside Runners AC 01:25:01†††
2015Sophie Walton Independent 01:32:00
2016Faye Johnson Pontypool District RC 01:35:19
2017Tara Grosvenor 01:29:28
††† Second Speech House trails course record